BOOTH RESERVATION & PAYMENT
In order to reserve a booth Mega Productions requires a deposit & signed contract prior to the event.
Full payment is preferred in order to secure a booth.
Full payment must reach our office no later than 60 days prior to the show.
A late fee of $100 will be added to each booth for late payment.
No booth assignment will be made until full payment is received. Booth assignment information will not be available until the day of the show.
We do not give deals or discounts. Rates will only go up since we sell out our shows 4 – 6 weeks prior to each show.
FORMS OF PAYMENT
2. Cashier’s Check / Money Order
3. All Major Credit Cards
4. Company or Personal Checks (up to 2 weeks prior to the show only)
NO PAYMENT AT THE DOOR We DO NOT allow payment at the door. All booth payments must be fully paid prior to the event.Note: We do not give last minute deals or discounts. Reserve early to avoid rate increases.
EXHIBITORS MOVE IN / MOVE OUT TIMES
MOVE-IN TIME (All Other Shows)
1. FRIDAY…………..8:30A – 1:00P
MOVE-OUT TIME (All Shows)
1. SUNDAY………….8:00P – 9:30P (No Exceptions)
SHOW HOURS (ALL SHOWS)
1. FRIDAY 2PM – 11PM
2. SATURDAY 11AM – 11PM
3. SUNDAY 11AM – 7PM
SATURDAY & SUNDAY DOOR OPENING TIME FOR EXHIBITORS:
1. SATURDAY 10AM
2. SUNDAY 10AM
1. No alcoholic beverages, glass bottles, cans, or stickers on show grounds and buildings
2. All participants of the event are subject to search
3. Any re-entry from the parking area will be subject to security personnel approval and parking fee.
HEALTH DEPARTMENT GUIDELINES
WASHINGTON STATE HEALTH INFORMATION:
State of Washington Department of Licensing has officially WAVED the temporary health registration fee forBODY ART EXPO as long as the participating artist has a current license and blood-borne certificate from ANY County and State, otherwise the artist must apply for a Washington State license.
BRING YOUR CURRENT LICENSE AND BLOOD-BORNE CERTIFICATE FOR INSPECTION.
STATE OF CALIFORNIA – Temporary Seller’s Permit Application
STATE OF CALIFORNIA – Certification For Seller’s Permit Or Not Selling
STATE OF CALIFORNIA – Instructions & Local Tax For Temporary Sales Locations
BLOOD-BORNE PATHOGENS CERTIFICATE
IMPORTANT: Bring a copy of your current blood-borne pathogens certificate to the show for inspection by the local Health Department. A blood-borne pathogens certificate is current if it was issued within a twelve month period.
LAWS ON TATTOOING
State Laws Prohibit:
1. Anyone tattooing minors under the age of 18
2. Any minor from getting tattooed
HEALTH LICENSE REQUIREMENT
County Health Department may require tattoo artists and piercers to have a valid health license in order to operate at our show. Temporary licensing fees vary from county to county.Call Mega Show for more information. Failure to comply will result in removal from the show without a refund.
You must wear your wristband at all times upon entry. NO EXCEPTIONS!
Wear your wristband firmly on your wrist (not any place else). Do not share your wristband with anyone.
Do not sell your wristband(s). Violators will be excluded from participating at any future shows.
Additional wristbands can be purchased at $35 each. Any cut or taped wristbands will be voided.
Replacement wristbands costs $35 each.
SELLER’S PERMIT REQUIREMENT
The State Board of Equalization of California requires all sellers of merchandise (including but not limited to tee-shirts) to have a valid California Seller’s Permit. Sellers should obtain a temporary Seller’s Permit prior to the event. Failure to comply will result in removal from the show without refund.
To apply for a Temporary California Seller’s Permit, download the form from below, fill it out and fax it to (916) 227-6641. Please call (916) 227-6600 to follow up with your application status and for more information.
Every company/exhibitor must fill out the California Seller’s Permit Certification form to indicate whether
1. you have a valid seller’s permit or
2. you will not be selling any product at the show.
No solicitation allowed. No cross-promotion of any kind. No announcement of other events or shows.
No handing-out bills, fliers, postcards anywhere inside the show, outside the exhibit hall, in the parking lot or anywhere within the convention facility. Violators will be escorted out by security guards or police officers without refund and may be cited for trespassing.
Mega Shows reserves the right to refuse service and/or admission to anyone.